“You”

Last month, I’ve been into writing poems-that-don’t-seem-like-poems. I had too much teenage angst that they started turning into words. This was the only one that didn’t seem to angsty haha. Just wanted to share this with you guys.

Dedicated to the person who’ll never know that this is about them.

 

“YOU”

You are the sun beneath dark clouds

Lighting up the vast, blue sky

You are the rainbow after the storm

You’re colors rekindling the fire inside me

You are the smile I’ve been waiting

To make its way onto my face

Your laughter is the kind of music

I would keep on replay

You are a breath of fresh air

In this polluted world I call my life

You are you

Absolutely beautiful, it’s true

I hope you see that too

Leave a Reply

